DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I was looking at the two inch add a leaf and torsion bar key leveling kit and was wondering which is best, one has the rear block and one kit has the rear add a leaf spring, one is 160.00 and the other with the block is 170.00.
I was also wanting to go with the 33" tires, and its a 1500 quad cab 4x4.
Thanks

·
Registered
3,048 Posts
I'm not a big fan of blocks, but you need to know that add-a-leaf's will sometimes stiffen the ride. It's a very firm spring that is extra arched, so your leaf springs will arch up and be taller.
I would go with a cut down leaf spring pack. Same idea as a block, but is made with cut down springs.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
How hard are the add on leaf spring to put on? Im pretty new at this, the blocks go on top of the axel with longer u-bots, that made sense but the leaf springs are clipped together arent they?

·
~3 tOns oF fUn~
836 Posts
WTF...you're lifting it 2" and only putting 33s on??? why not just leave it at stock height and put 31" tires on it, that will look just as dumb and cost less.

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
its a matter of cash flow, I would love to lift it with new suspension parts but dont have the six grand or so it would take to get it and get it on. My buddy has a 3500 and put on 285/70/17's with stock height and it looks like the trucks sitting on the tires, right now mine has 265/70/17 and they are about 30 to 31" tall, I wouldnt mind getting the 35's if they dont do the same to mine the 285's did on his, the main reason for the 2" lift is if I crank the torsion bars its rides like shit, with the new keys, I should have the same ride as I do now and be able to fit a little bigger tire on for reasonable money and lose the stock look. Yeah it may be dumb but I think it should look alright.

·
Registered
1,115 Posts
hemion20s said: