Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all~

Ok, so the honest truth is that I have been really busy and I am just don't have the time to crawl under the truck to find out myself so I have a few questions I was hoping you guys could help me with. I have a 2001 Ram 2500 4x4, non-HO Cummins with a 5 speed manual. I need to replace the clutch and need to know what transmission I have in my truck. Also because I am a college student money is a little tight and even though I would love to go with a South Bend Clutch its a little out of the budget right now. So are there any recomendations for a clutch that is a bit tougher than stock but not something that would be used to pull a sled down the track. The truck is bone stock, no mods, no chips. I do a fair amount of pulling (12k - 15k trailer)and now that I bought the car for the everyday driver it will be used more for work so I am not afraid to put a little bit of a stiffer clutch in it but not ready to step up to a dual plate clutch yet. Thanx in advance for any info you might have!!

Dave

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Thanx for the site. If I remember right, the last time I had a clutch put in, I was told already had a 13" clutch in it. Is this only possible if there was a conversion done at some point in the past?

·
Registered
96 Posts
Discussion Starter #6