Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, new member here ..

I am going to purchase a used durango outright in the next week or two. My lease is up on my '06 Ram in March and I am going to have about $9000 total at my disposal to purchase a D outright.

I have been a die hard Dodge driver since I got my license in 1990 (my dad worked for Chrysler from 1968 until last year when he finally took a buyout and retired) ... here is a list of all of my Dodges:

1984 dodge charger hatchback ('90 - '93)
1988 plymouth sundance. ('93 - '98)
1993 dodge neon. ('98 - '00)
1999 dodge intrepid ('00 - '03)
1998 dodge durango ('02 - '04)
2002 dodge ram 1500 quad cab ('02 - '06)
2006 dodge ram 1500 quad cab ('06 - present)

the durango was my favorite vehicle I ever owned.. and I am going back to it. I have found quite a few good deals on D's locally .. most notably an '04
slt hemi with 49K miles for $7999. I've found 2 or 3 descent ones with that kind of mileage for that price but this one takes the cake with the hemi.

what would you guys reccomend I look for when I go to the dealership and look at the vehicle?

I'm sure I can swing some deals out of him since I'll be purchasing with cash.

Thanks!

·
Registered
2,304 Posts
Wow! Good deal for you on that 04 HEMI! Go for it!

·
Where is the snow?
4,118 Posts
That sounds pretty good. I also know you could get an 07 for around 15 grand. That would be for a SLT 4x4, but no HEMI. I'm just curious if the one you are considering is a 4x4. Mine isn't, and that's my only regret. But that one you found sounds like a killer deal. I also hear Durangos are getting a new body style. They will be smaller and be based on a uni body. I think it's going to be built in Detriot with the Grand Cherokee. So maybe you could buy that D and and be the first one to get a new one.

·
RangoFuse
112 Posts