DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Here is the idea: Custom Fiberglass sub enclosure for under the passenger seat.

The jack and mounting would be removed. I think I could fit a 10" under there and get enough space for .75 sealed box volume. IT would be made from fiberglass. has anyone done this before? has anyone tried it or found any reason for it not to work?

here are some pix from my previous car and box I glassed up.

PS: I have been doing fiberglass work for about 12 years so the glassing will not be a problem.

Attachments

·
You've been Hijacked
14,749 Posts
interesting idea. Why not just go with a center console box?

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
all of the hotboxes look boxy or strange. I want to keep it as stealth as possible but not lose the under seat storage in the back. It seems like wasted space that could be better utilized.

·
You've been Hijacked
14,749 Posts
I see. I guess my first thought would be is there enough height to get clearance for the sub from the floor. I'm assuming it would be a down fire setup?

·
Registered Abuser
170 Posts
why not make your own center console box then? i dont think there would be enough depth for a sub under the passenger seat. (unless maybe you are using one of the shallow mount subs)

·
Registered
23,005 Posts
Another guy on here made an under seat box. A search may yield results. It may have just been an 8" sub though. But it went under one seat and his amp under the other.

KB

·
Registered
837 Posts
Discussion Starter #8