DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 56 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a newbie here and was wondering what everyone was using for exhaust tips please post pics.I had camaro tips installed and think they look great. :rck: Also please share opinons on the different companies out there.I had mine custom bent with a stainless Magnaflow muffler with dual 2 inch tubiing.

·
LivetoRide
2,733 Posts
I think there are pics of mine in my gallery, on my old truck as well. I too went custom bent but with a super40 muffler

·
2010 SRT8 Challenger
12,435 Posts
im interested too as im redoing mine and need ideas....shop wont do side exit before the rear tire the way i want :(

·
Registered
410 Posts
rb513 said:
im interested too as im redoing mine and need ideas....shop wont do side exit before the rear tire the way i want :(
Go to another shop.....

Just had mine done one into two FM 50...exits on either side of the spare tire and tucked all the way up...no pipe visible for anywhere....very clean looking....

·
Finally a 5 speed
2,419 Posts
Here are my "Alabama ******* pipes." I know a lot of people think the dual out the back is overdone, but I still like it.

·
2010 SRT8 Challenger
12,435 Posts
what did they charge to run yours out the side before the tire with the dual tips, seth?

·
LivetoRide
2,733 Posts
rb513 said:
what did they charge to run yours out the side before the tire with the dual tips, seth?
most people could definitely find a shop to do it cheaper, lets put it that way. I think my 2000 cost me $300ish for single 3"/flowmaster 40 muffler/4" stainless tip.
My 04, they charged me $425 for 3" to super40 to dual outlet/3.5" stainless tips. It was too much money but I wanted it done that week and knew they'd do a good job...owell

·
Finally a 5 speed
2,419 Posts
I know you cant see in my picture, but the tips are like 18" long.