DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
vaughnboy
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i got a 06 power wagon and it threw a 4wd light.i was told by dodge to change the rear diff actuator??? which was nearly 400 bucks. instead I changed diff fluid and cleaned the magnet that was in there. it stayed off for a little while and then came back on. anyone know how to fix this problem for good?

·
CHRISTINE
1,443 Posts
Welcome to the place where your all the answers to your questions can be found! This is the single most discussed topic on here (that and tires) IMO. search locker and prepare yourself. :ugh Cleaning the magnet is a good start. magnet gap when locker is actuated is also important. Sounds like a faulty actuator or plug or smartbar. I'm sure there will be others who will chime in. Good luck!

There is one way to fix it for good. It is still being invented

·
vaughnboy
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
im kinda new to the powerwagon and all this. i tried readin some theads and its hard to understand. what about the gap in it. and what all should i check on that diff. is there any electrical sensors i need to try fixin?

·
CHRISTINE
1,443 Posts
I ended up having EVERYthing... front/rear actuators, carrier bearings, plugs, smartbar swaybar disconnect, replaced before mine worked properly.:ugh
Check this thread out.
http://www.dodgetalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=336628&highlight=magnet+gap

There are alot of dudes on here that have never had troubles and then there are dudes like me that have had nothing but trouble. Not to freak you out but....All it took was a few grand and all is good now :cool:

·
Registered
9,006 Posts