DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi I'd like to get an 08' Power Wagon but don't like the small tires it comes with. I drive a 01 F350, about the same weight, and I remember the 12.5" width really caused traction problems in sand and mud so I got 38" x 14.5" Nitto Mudders and have been very happy since. The Ford only has a rear Detroit locker but still offroads very well. But it's getting old and rides like a skateboard.

I'd like to run 38" x 14.5" x 16" on the power wagon. My question is: Will 16" Wheels work on a Power Wagon? What size lift and offset will I need for full clearance no rubbing? How about if I down sized to 36" x 14.5" x 16? Is a lift not even needed and just a decent offset?

My final question is does anyone have pics of a regular cab Power Wagon? I'd like to see one before ordering. All thats out there is quad cab.... I'm a contractor and it's hard to haul sheets of anything or lumber in a short bed.

Thanks!

·
Registered
335 Posts
Sorry but the 16's will not work on these trucks. The brake calipers are to big. I am sure if you "worked" the calipers you could make them fit but that is not a great idea. IMO

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the quick reply.. OK then, Nitto makes a 37 x 13.5 x 17.. Do I still need new wheels and lift?

·
Code Red
2,612 Posts
Pretty much anything over 35" is going to require a lift. Some 35" have a bit of rubbing if they're not done right.

·
Registered
301 Posts
Reg Cab may not be available

ZEBO said:
Hi I'd like to get an 08' Power Wagon but don't like the small tires it comes with.

My final question is does anyone have pics of a regular cab Power Wagon? I'd like to see one before ordering. All thats out there is quad cab.... I'm a contractor and it's hard to haul sheets of anything or lumber in a short bed.

Thanks!