Votes: 7 22.6%
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
My coinholder adds 15 HP!
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I got a pretty good price quote on lift, shocks, and tires from an online dealer. It is a pro comp lift, i've heard mixed review about their lifts. Anyone have any input?

Raj if you're out there, if you'll be online tonight I'll let you know what all I found out...

·
1,441 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
No input????

·
Registered
83 Posts
I have no experience with Pro Comp lifts, although I can say their M/T tires are pathetic. My Goodyear MTR's were quieter, had better overall traction and rode better.

·
Registered
1,303 Posts
I can't say anything about their lift for the 1500, but I have their 2500 kit and it is great. I also agree on the Goodyear MT/R's, I have 37's and they ride awesome.

·
KTM Rider
163 Posts
Haven't used their lifts yet, but I'd be inclined to try their 2500 lift. I can say first hand that the Pro Comp X-Terrain is crap. Can't keep them balanced at all unless you want to to do it every 2 weeks.

·
Bushwacker!
2,787 Posts
i installed a chevy 2500 hd 6" procomp lift kit. most complete kit i ever saw. pain in the ass installation though....grinding, welding, ect. but a good kit.

mike

·
Registered
278 Posts
I have a lot of buddies that run Pro Comp lifts. All have their likes and dislikes. Never installed one, but it looks pretty solid.

·
Registered
175 Posts
Not saying good or bad ... but ...

ProComp is made for 4 Wheel parts. It is their "house brand" and yes it is available outside the 4 walls of 4WP.

ProComps tires are now made by Cooper ... better than before but ....
(Mickey Thompson is also made by Cooper now)

I am not a big fan of spacers. proComp uses them, Fabtech doesn't. ProComp doesn't run their kits in competitions, Fabtech does. ProComp to me has always been an asthetic kit (more show than go). whether it be this kit, the Chevy kits, to Ford to whatever.