DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I used to wheel my Jeep Rubicon in the woods.

Does anyone have pictures of their PW in the woods with tight trails?

I would like to eventually start wheeling my PW on the same trails I wheeled my Rubi.

I have run my PW in my woods to recover my ATV when it was buried in mud but I had my chain saw and removed any tree that I needed too. I was pretty impressed with how nimble the wagon was in the woods.

I am new to the FULL SIZE offroad trail riding.

So I am asking for Pics and Stories of tight trail riding in your PW.

I am also interested in peoples experience with rock crawling and how dependable the front drive shafts are on our PW's.

So far I have replaced 2 front axel U-joints and a rear u-joint.

I know the Powerwagon is capable offroad, but I am doubting the PW's lasting ability offroad.

Does anyone know of Cro-molly front axel's for the PW?

Unfortunately, most of all the people I know who wheel, either wheel Jeeps or old beater full size trucks that can scrape trees or have junkyards full of parts to either upgrade or replace.

I'm hoping that I can keep the PW for a long time to wheel.

·
Code Red
2,612 Posts
You've already replaced u-joints on the PW?

I've been down some tight trails in my truck. Brush up against both sides of the truck at the same time. No place to turn around etc. It's got a longer wheelbase so you can't cut corner like you can in a jeep.

My PW had held up great. Go to Youtube and search for LDGREGORY69 to see a bunch of vids rockcrawling. Some of the steeper climbs are towards the end of the list. The rockrails are solid as hell. I've landed on mine hard a few times. Used them to drag the truck over where I didn't have the breakover angle etc.

·
Registered
607 Posts