DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
RamRoddin'
789 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
http://store.summitracing.com/partd...907804+4294839967+4294918680+115&autoview=sku

I realize these are by no means top of the line headers but what kind of performance, if any, over stock could i expect with these? Just seems like a helluva low price for a pair of midlength headers.
How do you guys feel about midlength headers for whats, primarily, going to be a "daily highway driver" and occasional bed hauler (tools/lumber) and light tower?
Im new to modding in general. All ive ever done to my vehicles is my own general maintc. and repairs etc.. so go easy on me hehe.
Im on a very limited budget, im saving for a ring for my fiance' and at the same time trying to get a little more out of my ram. Not the best rock and hard place to be between but im trying to make it work lol..

·
Registered
837 Posts
When I lived in Phoenix earlier this year I went over to Pace-setter to pick there brains on what type of headers I should get. I told them that my truck was my daily driver and I wanted to maximize my fuel economy while still being able to get on it and go if I wanted to. They said get the mid-length were my best bet. Maximizes your bottom and mid-range and helps out with over-all fuel economy. Now if only they would make them for my truck. If the price is good I would get them. Wow I just looked at the price. You can't go wrong there.

·
Tricked out Ram
12,615 Posts
You can get Mid Pacesetters in ebay for the same price of 250 or long tubes for 300.

·
Registered
3,052 Posts
Look at the collectors on there long tubes,versus the mids.
The mids dont have any.
Collectors will produce most of your tq.
The long tubes will scavenge the exhaust gasses increasing the power across the board.
Do you think saving 100 bucks is worth giving up all the power and advantages over longtubes.
Longtubes will outperforms shorty and mids always.