DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
:D Hello!!!
3,401 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Disclaimer!!! Do this at your own risk!! I am not a Professional Installer, though I have been doing this for fun for about twenty years.

I have had some recent interest in doing this and have performed this on three trucks 2 ’05s and 1 ’06. I believe the wire colors are the same, but a simple test will tell you for sure using either a 12 volt test light or a Volt Ohm Meter.

Each DEI 530T window module allows you to control 2 different windows in both directions up & down. Specifically, when the unit is installed with an aftermarket alarm the windows will roll up when the alarm is armed. Then with the remote, you can either crack the windows or roll them all the way down.

The 530T adds one-touch auto up and auto down to your windows even if you don't have an aftermarket alarm. This shows how to make all of your windows one-touch from the driver's side controls. And also one-touch from pass. side control.

There are two wiring harnesses, both 3 feet in length. One is a heavier gauge wire (~14 ga.), the other is a lighter gauge (~18 ga.).

You need to take off the driver's side sill/ kick plate & door panel to gain access to two wires. Taking the panel off is rather easy. Once the panel is off, you need to remove the front half of the plastic. Gently pull back to gain access to the window wires, if the black tar separates dab it back on itself in a fast motion to get it all.

Next, you need to run 4 wires into the door from the inside of the car. Using a flat head screw driver press on all 4 corners of the connector for the wire loom at the body side. It’s fun but you’ll get it, then unplug at least 1 of the wire plugs. At this time you can easily snake a metal coat hanger or something else to pull the wires through. Make sure you start from underneath the dash and avoid tangling the wires on anything.

The 4 wires are:
Brown
White
Blue
Green