DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
:gr_patrio Im pretty new to this. I haven't even picked my truck up yet, but have ordered it. 2006 2500 CTD Mega CAB 4X4 6-speed. Anyway, im looking to get an Edge EZ among other upgrades for it but i'm wondering if that will void my factory warranty. Even if i were to take it out before taking it in...would the dealer be able to tell i had one. Also, any recommendations on an exhaust and air intake. I'm looking really for better gas mileage over power. Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
595 Posts
I don’t think the dealer can void your warranty just for having a turner. They’d have to prove it did damage to (insert part here) before they did.

As for an intake, go with K&N. And a Bank Power exhaust. Swap all your fluids out to AMSOil and you will have one happy truck.

You can still order 2006s? :huh:

·
Registered
2,859 Posts
Programmer....for mileage an edge EZ is just right. Good power and good mileage.

Dont touch a K&N intake. They have been known to be so weak that the filter parts can be pulled off and sucked into the turbo. Never would let one near my intake. Ill be getting AFE, but most intakes are about equal.

For exhaust, try a muffler delete pipe. cheap and sounds sick. I cut off the muffler and the cat for a full straight pipe and i LOVE it. will wake the dead and set off car alarms

·
Registered
595 Posts
Don’t go bashing K&N. I’ve ran them for years in forced induction vehicles, and never had any problems with them. You always hear about the horror stories of them coming apart, but when have you seen it first hand? Next time you have a chat with bigfoot, get his signature while you’re at it too…

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
You can still order 2006s?