DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All, I just Joined the forums today(june 18. 2005) and wanted to say a BIG HELLO to all Members, and hopefully you can help me in future with any specific problems/questions and I will do my best to help any of you all,if I can, but this is my first Dodge Intrepid, so you probabbly know more than me, and I am just learning. My theory on joining a forum is that it is a great place to get help on a new product, whether it be a new car or a new ploice scanner or a new toaster... that you have purchased, from others that have solved similiar issues with their's, that I may end up going through or need to firgure out.
so I got a new 1999 dodge intrepid with the "INFAMOUS" 2.7L engine this past week, and if your wondering why I got this, it is because I got the car before I joined the forum and then discovered that I may be gambling on the 2.7L engine,hoping it does not blow up. I have examined my oil, even though it was just changed by dealer...it looks good, and car is currently running good with 103,000 miles, not sure if there is any sludge build up, but I called prior owner of vehicle that left an old registration in glove box with name on it and he said he always changed the oil when he had the car, as he was the only other owner till now.
I did notice that the oil light has flickered a few times and was hoping to get help on changing the sending unit and wiring harness as talked about from the tech bulletin, sending unit seems easy to replace, but has anyone done the wiring harness themselfs and can clue me in on where to get directions or how to do it myself? or if it is even worth attempting this myself?