DodgeTalk Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to Dodge Talk. I've been in Iraq for 14 months now and just ordered a 2007 quad cab power wagon. I'm a long time Ford man, but I couldn't turn down the opportunity to own a power wagon. I should return from Iraq around the middle of December and then pick up my new truck on the 22nd of December. I’m already thinking about modifications for the truck. I would like to add 17” or 18” rims wrapped with a good 35” AT tire. I realize you can add 35” tires on the OEM rims without modification, but I’ve never been one to leave well enough alone. I was thinking of a 2” coil spacer and maybe a add a leaf for the rear. Has anyone done this? If so how did it affect the ride and what wheel/tire combo did you go with? Thinks for all of the help..

·
Registered
121 Posts
First off, stay safe over there in the "sandbox."

If you are gonna stick with 35's, I would leave the suspension as is.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Wes I thank you for protecting our dreams.
As 4 the PW,I've got a 05 PW and I got 35's on it as it sits.I'm in the process of putting 37's on it.What I did was add aftermarket fenders from DRC to be able to clear the 37's.Coil spacers IMO is a bad idea.The PW's suspension was engineered 4 offroading and shouldn't be messed w/ according to Kore.
I Superchipped mine w/ Flowtech headers, flowmaster 40's K&N air system.Trust me this thing rocks.I've had GM's 6.0,AND Duramax,Fords new PS and the Hemi by far out performs them all.
Have fun w/ your new toy
Stephen

·
Coolest Ram Club in FL
4,292 Posts
welcome man to DT and "Thank You" for what your doing!!! I only wish i could get a PW

·
Registered
6,326 Posts
Thanks for doing what has to be done for our freedoms and the liberties that our country was built upon! Please stay safe until your return home!