DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

· Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What do you guys that have lifted trucks use. I only have a t bar crank and am about to get 35s put on, but I don't think my jack will cut it anymore. The only option I see is the ji-lift jacks but I don't want something that big in my cab all the time, any one have suggestions.

· Registered
690 Posts
If you have a toolbox, you could get a 4x6" wood block that is about 6" long and just keep it in your toolbox or inside the wheel of your spare. I don't really know why I am trying to give you idea's. I have been running 315's for about 2+ years and have not done anything to prevent a ton of grief if I ever get a flat. Guess I should go get a block.

· Registered
133 Posts
I'm about to do a lift and 35" tires as well, I think a block would work out ok

· Registered
690 Posts
Bottle jacks work great, actually you would probably use a 6 ton, for the height. Problem is they usually do not fit in the stock location. Ok, if you have a toolbox or under your rear seat.

· sans sanity
1,538 Posts
I have used a bottle jack for years and i'm very happy with it. There are plenty of lifting points under the truck if your just changing a tire on one corner. My small (2 ton) jack and a couple short pieces of 2X4 (for a base) would fit under the seat with no problem but i have a truck box that is more convenient.

· Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Just bought a 6 ton bottle jack using the most accurate measurings tools, my eyes it looks like it'll get the job done. Plus it fits under my seat where the stock jack went. :)

· Registered
491 Posts
BicycleBob said:
Just bought a 6 ton bottle jack using the most accurate measurings tools, my eyes it looks like it'll get the job done. Plus it fits under my seat where the stock jack went. :)

That is good to know. What one did you get and what was the costif you don't mind sharing?

· Registered