DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Bring it on rice boy!!!!!
268 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Currently have new infinty reference series speekers for my 05 ram. I have the coax 5 1/4 for the back, coax 3 1/2 for the dash and the 6 1/2 components for the front doors. I havent installed them yet as I was just going to replace the speekers. Now I am wondering about maybe selling the door speakers and buying mb quart speakers and keeping the reference coax speakers for the dash. I was reading where the most expense should be in the speakers and since I have plans for nice subs, I am wondering if I should go fo some really nice MB quarts. I was thinking the coax speakers but then I was reading about the Q series components. I am after really awesome sound quality. Any opinions?

·
Registered
10,465 Posts
I love my MB Quarts, I have been running Quarts for almost 15 years now...The bad thing about Quarts they are no longer shipping them to the states...

www.onlinecarstereo.com usually has good prices on Quarts..

·
268 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
what models. i was thinking the premium series becasue the price upgrade to the Q series is so much and the premium series can be mounted in a coax fashion.

·
Registered
365 Posts
You should also consider these:

JL Audio XR653-CSi

I ran these in my convertible and even with the top down they sound phenomenal. I was only running 80 watts to them from a Kicker 700.5 and I don't think they could have sounded any better. You have to spend ALOT more to get a better set of speakers than these. I'm going to be running them in my Durango as well. You won't be disappointed.

·
Registered
10,465 Posts
HEMI_OFF_ROAD said:
what models. i was thinking the premium series becasue the price upgrade to the Q series is so much and the premium series can be mounted in a coax fashion.

I am running 2 sets of PCE 216's up front and in the rear I am running 213's..