DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
53 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey guys this is my first time here so be nice..haha. i have an 03 1500quad cab SLT/SXT. i recently have been getting "lamp out" blinking and the beeping just wont stop..or the ring, whatever. i asked around and they say it rings and blinks b/c a bulb is out. ive checked every blinker, light, bulb whatever and still nothing. do you think this is just an electrical short somewhere and i need to take it into the shop and get something resetted?? please help cuz i dont have a darn clue. i appreciate everyones help in advance, thanks so much. i'll post pics of my truck later....

·
Banned
3,852 Posts
songho79 said:
hey guys this is my first time here so be nice..haha. i have an 03 1500quad cab SLT/SXT. i recently have been getting "lamp out" blinking and the beeping just wont stop..or the ring, whatever. i asked around and they say it rings and blinks b/c a bulb is out. ive checked every blinker, light, bulb whatever and still nothing. do you think this is just an electrical short somewhere and i need to take it into the shop and get something resetted?? please help cuz i dont have a darn clue. i appreciate everyones help in advance, thanks so much. i'll post pics of my truck later....
Cant help with you lamp...but wanted to take the time to say Welcome to DodgeTalk. Hope someone helps you out.....................Later

·
Banned
2,221 Posts
Wasinger12 said:
Cant help with you lamp...but wanted to take the time to say Welcome to DodgeTalk. Hope someone helps you out.....................Later
WELCOME TO DODGETALK!!!!!!!!!!!!

i've had that 'lamp out' problem. dunno where they got the torture device chime but it's torture.

my local dealership replaced this under warranty. i suspect they'd do it even if you're warranty is out. i am pretty sure it was a recall on the whole board where the light bulbs plug in in the tail lights.
hope this helps.
bob