DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just had my 2013 RAM 1500 4X4 5.7L HEMI Express lifted with a Zone 6" lift, Pro Comp SS Runner struts, Fuel Boost 17" wheels and 37" Trail Grapplers. Looks awesome and feels pretty solid but I have a concern about the mounting of the passenger side lower control arm onto the front crossmember. It looks like it's not fully supported by the crossmember (partially sticking out from behind the crossmember to the side) and the mounting bolt is offset to the outside, as opposed to the driver side mount which has the offset towards the inside of the crossmember. See the parts of the photos below with the green circles to see what I mean.

I'd like some independent opinions from you guys before I talk to the shop that did the install tomorrow (closed today). I'm a newbie to offloading and this is my first lifted vehicle.

Thanks so much for the help! I really appreciate it. :cheers:

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here's the photos:

Thanks again, in advance, for any help. I'd love to see photos of other's lower control arm mounts on the same lift, if anyone else has done a Zone lift on a similar truck. Mainly, I want to know if this was installed improperly so I can get it fixed!

·
Registered
77 Posts
I just had a BDS lift installed on my 2011. Here's a pic of mine.

Attachments

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I just had a BDS lift installed on my 2011. Here's a pic of mine.
Thanks! I see yours lower control arms are mounted with the offset to the outside on both, but you don't seem to have any of the (bearing assembly?) sticking out the side like my passenger side does. btw - When I lived in MD, my band used to practice at our drummer's house in Stafford, VA. Small world.