DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Gulpin Gas Haullin ass
659 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want dual 12`s under the rear seat in my QC. I listen to about 90% rap with lots of bass.In my research I found the vented box is better for rap. But the 12in fox box is sealed. I am looking for it to be deep and loud, I want it to rattle the shit outta my truck (friendly competition with a buddy of mine). The dual 10`s vented.. would it be louder then 12`s sealed, my guess is no, but im a noob to car audio. Maybe there is another box.. I really dont want to build one... :help:

·
SRTs wanna b like me
2,607 Posts
if u want it to actually shake ur truck, dont get a vented box. they sound great but u dont get the same vibrations out of em. go with a dual 12" non vented w/ some rockford fosgate p2s. maybe a 800w-1000w amp. that should shake pretty good

·
Living in my own world
449 Posts
I think that depending on what subs you were to get, 2-10's in a ported box could be louder than 2-12's in a sealed box. Like I said, it all depends on the subs. When I had my Tacoma, I had 1-10" Infinity Perfect in a regular Foxbox sitting on my back seat. One of my buddies thought I had more than that one sub. My opion though.

·
SRTs wanna b like me
2,607 Posts
I think that depending on what subs you were to get, 2-10's in a ported box could be louder than 2-12's in a sealed box. Like I said, it all depends on the subs. When I had my Tacoma, I had 1-10" Infinity Perfect in a regular Foxbox sitting on my back seat. One of my buddies thought I had more than that one sub. My opion though.
true they can be louder, but theres a difference between the loud that u can hear and the loud that u can FEEL. :rck: generally vented is louder and cleaner, and non-vented shakes more but cant get as loud sound wise. there is physics behind it all that i cant explain if u would like me to.

·
Registered
589 Posts
I say stick with two tens in a properly sized box.