DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
First mod was bags. Haven't towed with them yet. After much reading here I've learned the wd hitch set up will be set up for sure and really not using the bags as I thought.
I'm still learning and want to make the best I can with what I have and adding to the set up will drive me to a bigger truck and diesel. I'm hoping to keep my 08 around though. Its paid off next month!!
Working with figuring out the ratings of everything and will load it up and weigh it all. After figuring that out is where I fear the next will be to much for my set up. Its an in bed over cab camper.
This is how I've been towing it a few times. Flame away
I know better now.
Tow mirrors, brake controller and rear brakes are the goals for the weekend.
I'll look for pics of the camper

Attachments

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Here's the camper.
I'd need to figure out tie downs and how a wd hitch would work with the extension. After working all the rating #'s.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Raining on my parade.
1st world problems I can't install stuff I've bought on my truck because there's to many toys and benches in my garage to pull the truck in.
Fought thru the mirrors had to wait once with heavy rain. Work time was about 20-30min.
Has to be the easiest door panel I've worked with.
I'll have to get some time in on the mirrors the picture is way different the non towing.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,501 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Got the plugs done yesterday. Should of gotten more done buuut I went riding for a bit and did a lil mowing. I gotta say I didn't miss changing those. My chest and ribs hurt like hell from the washer bottle mostly. I need a big foam pad. It was due those plugs looked like crap gap was .055-.065 on what was left of the electrode. Changed them last at 40k I'm at 97 and some change now.