DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
841 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
with your mods and no nitrous what does your truck run in the 1/4 mile ? how much slower are comprably equiped quad cab 2wd's ? and hey thanks for all the help and info you have added to my posts. im very new to modifying trucks. i have always had mustangs but with 3 kids its time to try something different, lol

·
Registered
231 Posts
You know, you could send him a PM so you don't have to post a thread to ask him a question. Just a thought. ;)

·
Registered
28,800 Posts
I ran a few weeks ago and went 13.84 @ 97mph...It was 90* outside though, so there is much more in it than that. The quad cabs are only about 300-400lb heavier, so they are only about .3 slower than what similarly modded regular cabs run.

·
Registered
23,005 Posts
Besides, if we make posts we can let other join in and whore it up. Nothing like raising numbers...just ask bubba. :D

KB

·
Registered
23,005 Posts
Then you make a second post saying something relevant. Like this:

Be aware that all the mods Matt has may not get you remotely close to his times. Learning a feel for your truck and how to launch it, how to stall it up, what tire pressure etc all are contributing factors. Of course all mods being equal...it truly comes down to the driver and his skills. :D

KB

·
Registered
28,800 Posts
KB112 said:
Then you make a second post saying something relevant. Like this:

Be aware that all the mods Matt has may not get you remotely close to his times. Learning a feel for your truck and how to launch it, how to stall it up, what tire pressure etc all are contributing factors. Of course all mods being equal...it truly comes down to the driver and his skills. :D

KB
Are you saying I got MAD skills?? That makes me feel all fuzzy inside :D

I better stop now before you get that cam lube out again :thatfunny :thatfunny :thatfunny

·
Registered
23,005 Posts