DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I’m new to all of this, but have a few questions. I will be visiting here a lot as you hear my backstory. Here we go... In the early 90’s my dad bought a 79 Power Wagon swb. We used to go fishing in this truck together and I had some good memories with girls “I just started driving” and used to cruise the wheels off the ol’ girl. A few years later my dad sold it to my brother in law, who had it a few years and then he sold it. Moral of the story my dad passed away a few years after he sold it and I was 18 at the time, would of been in 1996. So all these years passed and I searched and searched and found my dads truck in a field, believe it or not only 25 miles from me. Who knew. Now, it is back in the family and I’m going to restore it, as it is in pretty rough shape. Getting a lil emotional typing this, lol. This build means a lot to me and it’s all approved by the wife haha. I’m not real familiar with Mopar.
Do they make a full box side for the 6.5ft box ? Vs patch panels. I feel I have a good hold on other parts. And I will need some solid info on electrical. Do they make a new complete harness for these trucks ? I heard yes and no and that military had ahold of a lot of them. And is anyone very familiar with VIN#. Just want to see what options it came with. It has factory air, but it has bucket seats with a buddy seat in the middle that lifts up and has storage. Is this normal ? And 4wd has lo, lo-loc hi, hi-loc. Is this a special option ? Few have told me this is a special option back in 79. I know this post is a lot, but I’m super excited and honored that I get to do this.

·
Registered
124 Posts