DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I bought my truck with the lift already installed and by the looks of it, it has been on there for a while. I was wondering if you guys could help me identify the brand of the lift, I was told it is a 4". I crawled under there and looked around for a while but never saw a manufacturer on it. These are the only pics i have, i will get more once i get back from vacation.

·
D'OH!!
190 Posts
That looks like its a 3 inch Pro-Comp lift on there. The previous owner painted the control arms and the coil springs to match the truck.

·
Registered
199 Posts
For a 4" lift, doesn't the lower control arm get replaced? And in some kits maybe both upper and lower? The pitman arm should be replaced also. And, I'm not an expert, does a 4" lift use spring spacers?
What was done to the rear suspention Peter?
Is there a body lift on this truck also?
Looking at pic #1, the wheel looks like an 8 lug wheel. Is your truck a 2500? If it is, I would have to say the lift is only a 2-3" lift.

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Nope its a 5 lug, i wish it was an 8 lug. Its a 1500 and i dont think there is a body lift on it, although in that second pic it does look like it. On the rear it just looks like it has new springs, there are no blocks that i remember. Thanks for your guys' help.

·
Built Not Bought
1,870 Posts
Its a 3" spacer
Its a pro comp or Rancho spacer. 3" still uses stock arm lenght and steering

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Ok so what you're saying is that i have a stock front suspension with 3" spacers on the coils? Do you think he would have longer shocks installed? Also what about the rear, maybe just took springs from an off road?

·
BoJivin'
1,645 Posts