DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Project Kenpachi '07-
530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Apparently, the previous owner had no qualms whatsoever about abusing his quad cab. He took (or lost) the wheel jack assembly kit, the factory head unit, ripped some kind of sticker with info on it out of the glovebox (not sure what that could've been....) busted a stud on the rear wheel (apparently it was rusted at the time (I have one on order, courtesy of the dealer...).

And various other plastic items were either broken or missing (dome lights, ash stray.....). I'm not even sure I have the right mats for this truck.

Needless to say, I'm recluctant to give up on getting it all back together (got it for cheap and wasn't expecting it to be perfect being that it is a truck :eek: . Any kind of help would be appreciated. Being that I'm a noob to Dodge (GM alienated me with thier rebadged products...), this is all new to me.

I took a good look under the truck to see a Flowmaster muffler. not sure what type it is. Since it's a 4.7L I'm assuming that it's probably a 40 series. It's pretty rusted. I'm thinking about pulling it for a Borla system (thinking that a stainless steel system would do it justice).

I did test drive a '03 regular cab S/B w/ 4.7l. They wanted way too much for it though. Otherwise, I'd be satisfied. But after having spent a day or two in that one, I'm looking to get more (much more) out of this 4.7. If not, maybe a crate engine? Has anyone done a crate engine for their quad cab yet? How did it turn out? I had a grand scheme of getting a 428 put in there, but not sure if I could get away with it....

I'm also thinking about getting a better sway suspension kit for it, like a Hotckhis TVS pack.

·
Registered
285 Posts
They should give you a juck, or at least the lug wrench and extentions so you can get the spare down. There is a spare right?

·
Project Kenpachi '07-
530 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·