DodgeTalk Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

This is my first time on DodgeTalk posting for help as I am completely stumped.

I've recently acquired a 1987 Dodge W250 5.9 (360) Gasser, my friends and I have recently been putting some work into it like a new starter, relays, etc, however we're currently stuck on fuel delivery. No fuel is making it to the carb. We've removed the line off the carb and pressured the tank with an air chuck and a rag and managed to get fuel out of the line at the carb. It didn't seem to be blocked or restricted at all.

We assumed it was the fuel pump however it was replaced recently before we got the truck (as the previous owner had an issue with fuel supply which we're assuming is the same issue now.)

What could this be? Our next idea is a vacuum leak somewhere.

Thanks!

·
Registered
1 Posts
You could have a crack in the line going to the fuel pump, it could even be inside the tank. This would allow air into the pump and you would loose prime.

·
Registered
61 Posts