DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok im new to this hemi modin. but what is the govener set at? how many horses can the stock internals hold. where can i find parts for a good price? and why when the guy that had the truck before me did he have the bottom leaf spring fliped over when he lowerd it? because i had to flip it back over because the truck was bottomin out on me and it was to soft in the rear. although i have noticed that the differance is that now it spins more from a dead stop whitch is a no brainer of corse butnow it hooks better from a roll and punchin it. which is wierd because i thought it would spin more all around.

·
Registered
1,910 Posts
why haven't u gone out to the closest freeway and found out what the governor is set at? haha jk i think its at 110. one of the members here, who is also a sponsor for these forums is air_ram he sells stuff on his website www.airram.com and look at all the other sponsors. on the other stuff, i can't really help u out, but i would think it can handle 500 hp. what are you'r plans for the hemi?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
well i wont to modify it a little and then supercharge it. but i got to sell my s-10 first. but i aint done much research to know for sure what i can do to it. because all to posts i read on hear is one person sayin start here by doin this and then another sayin start here and do this. but for right now im stuck till i sell my other truck. so yea im just goin to research till i sell it. then ill go from there.

·
ASE approved
8,859 Posts