DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
mafosa
824 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
first off this is my first attempt to try this section.. ill try my best not to confuse you. (or myself) this feature is great for all people, cars, trucks and motorcycles to be able to hide, relocate and clean up your sunviser.. not to mention, not giving a thief a chance to get into your house and garage. this cost me $5.00 or so. or you can get a key chain remote at lows or homedepot and reprogram it. that will give you better hiding places for that remote. ill show you two remote controls. the first ones my gate (h.o.a.) and the others my garage. the gate remotes now hidden behind that little console cubby hole with that momentary switch barley showing. no L.E.D. lites. my garage remotes is located behind the upper console (temp and conpass etc.) area. that one also has that momentary switch with a L.E.D. light. these are all stand alone remotes.(so fresh batteries are recommended) motorcycles are set up a little different. later on those) i noticed with the upper console at night when you open up the door, the lights go on and completely blinds you of seeing any buttons or anything at all up there and during the day they look factory done and unknown to as what they are. exellent location.. the tools are a solderind iron and a little wire 20 ga. or so.

momentary switch

this is my gate remote. there all kinda the same.

a couple pic. of inside. you can see the red push button. that what you will be dealing with. (on the back side though)

some remotes will have differnt colored buttons

heres the new push button getting closer to being moked up

this is the back side of the remote board. you can see where the switch is pushed through and soldered up. thats where your going to be doing all your soldering.