DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Is anyone using the E2 Equal-i-zer hitch? If so, how is it working? The E2 is the less expensive of the two anti-sway Equal-i-zer hitches.

·
Registered
9,006 Posts
Nope. But you usually get what you pay for. Mine is a Reese. I did not specifically choose the Reese though. Part of my camper deal was throw in the complete hitch set up. Adjustable hitch, ball, weight distribution, & anti sway bars.

·
Registered
1,278 Posts
I have no personal experience with the E2, but the original Equalizer is a very good system. From their website, the E2 has only 2 points of friction, while the Equalizer has 4 points of friction and the E2 is considered an "entry level" hitch:

E2
"Getting you on the road with 2-Point Sway Control™ for an economical price. Built as an entry level product for those who desire to step out of the 'chain-style' hitch arena."

Equalizer
"Less Stress at the wheel, no more white knuckles, and better tow vehicle handling are all benefits that our customers have declared about The Original Equal-i-zer® Sway Control hitch. With its integrated 4-Point Sway Control™ the Equal-i-zer® hitch is the perfect blend of simplicity and performance."

It sounds to me like the Equalizer is a better hitch. It depends on what you are towing. If you are going to be towing a small, relatively light trailer, the E2 might be worth considering, but if you are going to be towing a larger trailer and particularly one which is close to the capacity of your tow vehicle, I wouldn't gamble, I would stay with the Equalizer.