DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got my dhm e-cut out and i have a flowmaster 40 series but would it be better to just put my factory exhaust on so i can go from quiet to loud instead of always having exhaust noise. What does everyone think?

·
Registered
28,800 Posts
How loud is your Flowmaster? If you like the sound, then leave it. If your wife/kids dont like the noise, then go back to stock exhaust and open the cutout when you are driving by yourself.

I personally like a little noise, so I would keep the 40 series.

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
No kids or wife but I would like to have a stealth set up. I would like to pull up and make people wonder where that noise came from but I am wondering if the flow 40 makes a difference in sound compared to the factory exhaust when the cut out is open. Hope that makes sense

·
Registered
28,800 Posts
josecuervo62000 said:
No kids or wife but I would like to have a stealth set up. I would like to pull up and make people wonder where that noise came from but I am wondering if the flow 40 makes a difference in sound compared to the factory exhaust when the cut out is open. Hope that makes sense
With the cutout open, it wont make any noticable difference in sound no matter which muffler you are running. If you want stealth, then definately go back to the stock muffler. I have a feeling that you wont be closing that cutout very often though ;)

·
Registered
531 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
your right i do keep it open most of the time now but when i take long trips i like to close it to get ride of the noise in the cab. but i am probably going to put the factory back on and give the flow to my bro

·
Registered
1,882 Posts