Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy, Y'all
A newbie here. I need to get a bed liner.
I know every opinion will be different, but I'd like to hear your experiences with bed liners, GOOD or BAD.
With the drop in type, I've heard that water gets under it, causing rust. And that grit underneath will scratch up the paint. But, they are thick and heavy duty.
With the spray in, I've mostly heard that they don't last as long or hold up well under heavy use. But, they keep out water and grit better.
What have you found?

·
Registered
477 Posts
My spray in has worked wonderful! I have Line-X and I have no gouges or scrapes or anything! It is great and there has been NO problems with it at all! I definately say you should get a spray in. I never liked the idea of a drop in because it does scratch up the bed and lets it rust out.

·
drsoffroad
249 Posts
I got a bedrug from wise industries. It costs a bit more than a dropin plastic liner, but about half of a spray-in like Rhinoliner. They look nice and make crawling around in the back of the truck much more pleasant than plastic or spray-in. Had a couple ladies comment on how nice the bed of the truck is too;)

·
3rd RAM = 2012 2500 Mega
103 Posts
I have Rhino on both my Toyota and my Ram. Love it. Depending on who does the application, Rhino and Line-X are comparable. You can even get them color matched.

Motorcycles, gas cans, even 5 gallons of gear oil - and my Rhino still cleans up nicely.

·
Registered
32,962 Posts
Yes the Bedrug is the way to go, but it depends on what you use your truck for!

Attachments

·
Registered
2,860 Posts
I have a drop in and stuff slides all over the place. It came with the truck though when I bought it used. One day, I will go with spray in, that is definetly my choice.

And since no one else said it...Welcome to DT :D

·
over 100,000
382 Posts