DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Ramistered User
6,420 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Are you customizing and making your own shift schedules for your truck or are you just coping an existing schedule off of http://www.mcfail.net/superchips/ ???

I receive numerious PM's regarding Superchips trans tuning shift scheduling using Excel spreadsheets and graphing. Seems like there are only a few people that fully understand how to read the graphs to map out your transmission shifts.

I thought this would be a great place for those that are interested in discussion, have questions and share experiences with shift schedules.

I probabily play with shift schedules more than anyone here so I'm here to help with the fine tuning aspect and understanding graphs. I am still learning after hundreds of shift schedules and studying the stock values and just what Dodge engineers were thinking when they programmed their values. I'm learning by adjusing the graph lines and how they physically effect the shifting characteristics of the transmissions.

Example: I learned how to hide 2nd prime behind 2nd so it doesn't come into play on a kickdown, I also tuned out a harsh clunk coasting from 3rd to 1st, etc.. so if you have an interest or questions, post up.

Here is my current schedule that I fine tuned for everyday driving habits.
Shift schedule discussion is open. :rck:

Attachments

·
Creature Of The Wheel
8,860 Posts
Whats the free program to read the graphs? Was it open office? I'm gonna read those 2 links you gave me & hopefully play with it a little very soon.

·
Ramistered User
6,420 Posts
Discussion Starter #3