DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm starting to realize that I'm not going to be able to fit the subs I want underneath the rear seat. Has anyone made a box with quick disconnects that sits in the underseat area but only with the seats folded up. Maybe with the subs in the front at a 45 degree angle? Since I have the 60/40 rear bench I was thinking about something like this for behind the driver seat only? Has anyone done this?

If I decide to do this I'd like to do it myself. Does anyone have a write-up for building something like this? I've never built a box before but I'm good with wood working.

I'll probably be doing 2 12" Kicker L7's or one 12W7. What do you guys think?

Another issue is mounting the amps... from what I've read with the seat folded up they won't fit behind it?

·
Country Style
4,927 Posts
Here is my biggest concern with your plan. I am sure you can make it work, but there is a saftey factor. I can see that since you want quick disconnects you want to be able to remove it quickly. That box must, I repeat must, be mounted down very securely. If you get into an accident or hit your brakes hard that box is a missle aimed towards the front. I have already had one friend killed because he said he was going to mount the box down later, dont want to see it happen to someone else.

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
That's a good point. In terms of having it still easily removable I'm sure it would be easy to use the seatbelts to fasten it down.

·
Registered
977 Posts