Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
2,243 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
http://dgmtailgatesupport.com/

I would love to make a pair, seems like a little thinking and a guy could do it. I am a carpenter, that works with wood, so I may just buy them for my ATV. Unless someone on here wants to make a few bucks and has already got some made up:D

·
That guy
3,097 Posts
I have never ran them, or even seen them before now, but it looks like a solid idea. I could fab a set up in my shop for much less than $55 however.

I suppose being a carpenter will not help much, a strip of 1/2 x 2 moulding will just not hold!

·
Registered
2,243 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I have never ran them, or even seen them before now, but it looks like a solid idea. I could fab a set up in my shop for much less than $55 however.

I suppose being a carpenter will not help much, a strip of 1/2 x 2 moulding will just not hold!
You fab up a set for me for less than his, and I'll buy them. I can paint them myself as well. I notice it somehow latches into the tailgate itself, and you have to lift the handle to disengage it, and hooks on the upper "bolt" of the box. I watched the video and it is a great idea, as I load an 800lb Arctic Cat into my box all the time. Like I said, if your up to it, I'm game. Let me know what you think.

·
Site Administrator
22,963 Posts
wonder if she is 'that easy'..

Kind of a cool idea. Not too bad priced either. Seems like this guy is honest, making something that works without raping people. I'd get em!

·
Registered
704 Posts
Ive loaded quads in and out of many different trucks my entire life....never had a cable break......

·
Registered
2,243 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ive loaded quads in and out of many different trucks my entire life....never had a cable break......
Yeah, it's like carrying a gun, you may never need it, but you sure as hell wish you had one when you do.;)