DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
just me
533 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i just picked up a set of factory running boards and mudflaps today. going to paint them 1st and then install them. has anyone installed you own set before? what does it take? do they use the factory body bolts? as you can tell i have never done this before. thanks for any help.:help:

·
Registered
284 Posts
I had the one on my passenger side replaced under warranty because it worked loose when i looked under it it looked like they had rivets holding them on i was surprised when they replaced the whole thing instead of just reattaching it.

·
Hemi User
1,719 Posts
I had to replace my right side one, had a mishap with a rock (boulder ;)). There are three brackets that hold it on, each bracket has three bolts to the frame and three to the running board. It only comes with two bolts for each bracket, so be sure to order them also. If you get the formed OEM splash guards, you will have to drill a few holes. Nether one is hard, just take your time and read the instructions.

·
just me
533 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
the ones i picked up are from a take off before trade in. they didn't give me any instructions.:bawl: the brackets are still attached to the boards. it looks like 1 bolt for each bracket on the top and each bracket has 2 bolts welded to it. i also got the factory guards from them too. do i just buy the 6 top bolts and thats it?

·
just me
533 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I had to replace my right side one, had a mishap with a rock (boulder ;)). There are three brackets that hold it on, each bracket has three bolts to the frame and three to the running board. It only comes with two bolts for each bracket, so be sure to order them also. If you get the formed OEM splash guards, you will have to drill a few holes. Nether one is hard, just take your time and read the instructions.
and i heard you got just a little more snow?

·