DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I went ahead and purchased a new policy with Allstate today for my 2004 Ram 1500 and my new rate is $1051.00 a year for total coverage in California. Not bad. I've been driving for 24 years with no accidents (I probably just voodood it) and nothing on my record so maybe that's why it's low.

I'm wondering if anyone has had any good/bad experience with Allstate...I have been with AAA for all these years and just switched.
Feedback?

·
RuggedRam
18 Posts
I have been w/ allstate for about 2 and half years but when I got my new 06 ram my payments were un heard of. I mean they were just outragious. I was 20 when I purchased my truck and my monthly payment was just over $500 a month, yes I said a month. When I turned 21 they finally dropped down to $370 a month which is still unheard of. That is with (1) speeding ticket 4 years ago and that is it. I am switching over to USAA this month and will pay 50% less. That is of course w/ USAA is a strong military supporter so It will be much better for me as a Marine. Let me know if you have any other questions.

·
Registered
4,089 Posts
jus got done dealing with allstate...never again...nex time my insurance company can deal with them

·
Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
RuggedRam said:
I have been w/ allstate for about 2 and half years but when I got my new 06 ram my payments were un heard of. I mean they were just outragious. I was 20 when I purchased my truck and my monthly payment was just over $500 a month, yes I said a month. When I turned 21 they finally dropped down to $370 a month which is still unheard of. That is with (1) speeding ticket 4 years ago and that is it. I am switching over to USAA this month and will pay 50% less. That is of course w/ USAA is a strong military supporter so It will be much better for me as a Marine. Let me know if you have any other questions.

WOW!