Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,
I am new to the dodge forums and am having a problem with my van. The wife was driving the van home from work a while ago when it stalled while slowing to make a left hand turn. she was able to get it started and when she step on the gas it lurched foward and stalled again this time would not re-start.

When I got to the van I checked the fuel pump and couldnt hear it run at key on. I proceeded to check fuel pressure and nothing at the fuel rail, so I then checked fuses and relays and all were fine. So I bought a new fuel pump and installed and now can hear it run at key on, and there is sufficent fuel pressure at the injectors and still no start. So after that I checked for spark and got nothing. so just on a whim I replace the coil pack to no avail, at this point I called up a buddy with a Snap-On scan tool and got the following codes,

P1389- no asd relay output voltage at pcm
P1388- asd relay control circuit-open/short
P0353- ignition coil #3 Primary circuit.

so asd relay I asked my self so I find relay switch it around and nothing different happens.

I got on here and started searching around and noticed alot of people describing some of the same symtems and kind of referred to the crank position sensor and cam position sensor, so I replace both of those as well to no avail.

at this point I have no further clue as to what to look at except possible pcm issues, which I can get a new one for fairly cheap but I have already dumped some money into this trying to fix this thing and dont want to buy a computer I cant return if its not the issue. so any suggestion please would be greatly apprectiated

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #2