DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i just bought a 97 dakota v6 3.9L and im new to dodge and i love the truck so far. but i dont liek how little power it has. iv looked at chips and such but im not sure what is a good start. any sugestions? ( i am low on cash so motor swaps and such are kind of out of the question for a while)

·
Registered
201 Posts
I would start with a cold air intake ,then a chip or module,then headers and y-pipe exhaust(duel),then new Throttle body and spacer and list goes on and on.......but if your planning on swapping the engine in the futur ,save your money for the bigger engine.

·
Registered
201 Posts
K/N cold air intake,chip you can find on ebay,I used the hypertech programmer which is a little expensive,and the exhaust,start with headers with a y-pipe,I had custom exhaust mechanic do my exhaust and it sounds great with added power.

·
Registered
142 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks. is the jet chip any good..? i mean has anyone here had any exsperiance with it.

·
Registered
215 Posts