DodgeTalk Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
21 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
My name is Dale, I am a newbie to this forum and I own a once great Caravan that is haunted with electrical issues, ghosts is what I refer to them as....
I'm looking for someone who can help me figure out what is causing this to occur. It doesn't do it all of the time and you never know when it's gonna jump out and surprise you. It was to the point I could not leave town with it. My story with this car is here;
My Dodge Caravan is almost a base model, 3.3L with power windows, power locks and cruise control...
I bought this van for my dog, who was getting old and could not get into a car any longer. He would simply walk right into the van, and the seats go up and down really easy.
We've had this van for going on five years with NO trouble to speak of, I drive it like I stole it and we go long distances with it, we went from Lake Havasu Friday at noon, went to north of Tulsa, OK about forty miles, loaded a car on to the trailer we were pulling and were back in Havasu Sunday about eight o clock in the evening. So, I really drive this thing!
Lately I've been having "ghost" issues with the van, the gauges all go crazy, the lights come on as if I were just starting it or ALL of the warning lights come on, the radio shuts off and sometimes it will die and sometimes will not restart for a few minutes... I've changed out the TIPM, Totally Integrated Power Module, which is what the guys at Chrysler told me it was... Well, it was not that, so then I take it to them and they have it for four weeks and cannot reproduce the symptoms.