DodgeTalk Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Banned
239 Posts
Well, some folks work for a living.

Some folks have lives outside their truck.

And not everyone with a Dakota is on DodgeTalk; it's actually one of the slowest Dakota forums I'm on.

Nice worker there; I'd invest in some paint this coming summer if you want to keep it (nothing fancy; Google for "rolled on auto paint" for some possibilities.)

RwP

·
Registered
94 dakota 5.2 4x4
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Howdy there nice to meet you ralphP Paint is on the list this summer gotta do bumpers, headache rack and my body lift first, haha amen to the working for a living I am a mechanic/truck driver for a rock mining operation what are some other good active forums?

·
Registered
8 Posts

this is an after pic i'll try to find the before 88 5.9 mag 46re manual shift mod disc brake explorer 3:73 air gap int hei ign tract bars manual rack 4 core alum rad elec fans edb hds with studs holley dbl pmp vipor tc still haven't welded frame braces so don't know et yet but she is a lot of fun at a roll wot next thing stroke it oh yeah reloc fuel tank so it has 3" straight pipes my neighbors love it lol

·
Registered
2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Picked up my 93 Dakota V6 5MT 4x4 a few weeks ago for $900.

It's having issues misfiring under light acceleration, had a clogged cat and muffler that's straight piped with a glass pack now, and the front driveline is behind the seat and the front suspension suspension is covered in greasy dirt but it's running fine as a 2WD truck.

Besides minor repairs, I've swapped the bench seat for a junkyard find bucket bench that are in amazing condition. Also just cleaning it up.
Cloud Wheel Tire Sky Car
Car Vehicle Motor vehicle Car seat cover Window

·
Registered
2 Posts
Does No one drive Dakota's anymore?