DodgeTalk Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So not to long ago I was givin a 1977 dodge power wagon. I was told if I could get it out of the Bush I can have it so me and buddy did just that. 1 bobcat and 1 back hoe and alot of work.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
I am new to this whole thing so bare with me i have a few pictures to upload. also have many questions that need answers!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I love the mean look of the hood. it looks like the power wagon emblems (one on each side) seem offset when the hood is up i dont know if thats me or not. pretty sure they are though.

Attachments

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Here we are pulling it out seemed like the rear diff was one with the ground at this point. once we pulled it out i saw that my bumper got slighly bent in the process lol.

Attachments

·
Registered
349 Posts
Look at the VIN plate on the drivers side door. The 4th element of the vin # tells you which motor it has. ( or at least it will tell you what motor came in the truck from the factory ) A=440, B=225, C=225, D=440, E=318, F=360-2bbl., G=318, H=243diesel, J=400, K=360, M=361, R=413, T=360 4bbl., X=special 6, Y=special 8. This is according to my Chilton manual.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
Thats what i thougt too txwooley there is a little rust on the inside at the top of the doors hopfully not to bad but other than that she looks good! havent inspected much on that thing though its about hour drive from me. what i think i know is that its a np203 t case 400 big block and it might have a danna 44 and maybe a 60 not sure. they said some one parked it there 10 years ago because it was stuck in gear or 4 low or somthing. anyways i am trying to find a flat deck to get it in to the city so i can start wrenching! ill be posting more today as well!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #12