DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

2006 dodge ram *lone star* 5.7 hemi

2K views 43 replies 13 participants last post by  Loadedlaramie 
#1 ·
hey, im new to DT and im am lookin to find out what the Lone star package include. Ive had the truck 2 years now and i still cant find anything on this..i know the usually stuff but thats it..does anyone know?

my truck has this stuff stock.
Color matched Grill
20 wheels
chrome side skirts
sliding rear window
3.92 gears
chrome bumpers
lone star badging
3 1/2in exhaust

is there any thing else to this package?

#2 ·
The lone star is the same thing as the "big horn" except the lone star was released to the south west area and big horn to eveywhere else. It does not have 3 1/2" exhaust... the tips might but not the actual exhaust!!! I'm sure others will chime in!!!:D

#4 ·
ha, I missed that!!! otherwise I would have had some smart remark;)

#5 ·
I believe it a 3" exhaust. It may be a 3.5" tip...

I think you got most of it...sliding rear window, the interior is upgraded a little, etc....

You might have to go to a dealer and see if there is a way to get some brochures from that year?

#6 ·
ok thanx.. 1 thing though my truck is a canadian truck so should it have been a big horn? and 2nd it was the dealer that told me the exhaust was a 3 1/2 in option? i was gunna get a 3 1/2 kit but the dealer said it was already there from the factory? any one know if this was a factory option for that year? also it just seems to be alot louder that most stock ram exhaust.

#7 ·
I really don't think they would have put a 3 1/2" exhaust on there from the factory... That is to big for a stock motor where there won't be enough back presure... It probably the same as all trucks with the hemi. I bet it's a 3 1/2" tip??? got any pics? post some... I've seen a few lonestars for sale in Wisconsin before... USED NOT NEW

#8 ·