2-Wheel ABS Malfuntion on '95 3500 V10 2WD Dually - DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
 HOME  FORUMS  GALLERY  GARAGE  TECH  CLASSIFIEDS  LINKS  MEMBER MAP  ARCHIVE  SPONSORS
INFO SITE HELP ARCADE TELL-A-FRIEND STAFF CONTACT US AUTO LOANS

DodgeTalk.com is the premier Dodge forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!
Go Back   DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums > Dodge Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Dodge Ram Truck 2nd Gen (94 01) Forums > 2G Dodge RAM - General Talk

Closed Thread

RedResistance

2-Wheel ABS Malfuntion on '95 3500 V10 2WD Dually - Posted: 12-01-2012, 11:09 AM
ASE Master Tech
City: Atwater
State: CA
Post #1

Hello all before I get into the details of the problem, allow me to introduce myself:
My name is Shawn and I am an ASE Master Technician. I am currently employed as a Diagnositic/Drivability Technician and Smog Technician at one of the major shops in my area. I am a Toyota guy by history (I own four), but I am asked to work on just about everything in my line of work. I specialize in electrical diagnosis, and am completely stumped on this one.

The Vehicle:
1995 Dodge Ram 3500 2WD Dually V10/Auto with Rear Wheel ABS with 154k Miles that appears to be very well maintained.

The Complaint:
The customer was driving the vehicle on the highway at normal highway speeds (More than 40 MPH) when they attempted to make a hard stop and the rear end of the vehicle came out from behind the vehicle and it wound up facing the opposite way on the highway. It was somewhat wet outside when this happened. According to the customer, the ABS and Brake lights were coming on intermittently.

Since the work order was put in my hands: