SCT Tunes - DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
 HOME  FORUMS  GALLERY  GARAGE  TECH  CLASSIFIEDS  LINKS  MEMBER MAP  ARCHIVE  SPONSORS
INFO SITE HELP DODGETALK MERCHANDISE ARCADE TELL-A-FRIEND STAFF CONTACT US AUTO LOANS

DodgeTalk.com is the premier Dodge forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!
Go Back   DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums > Dodge Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Dodge Durango 2nd Gen (04 - 09) Forums > 2G Dodge Durango Performance Talk

Closed Thread

H1CKROSS

SCT Tunes - Posted: 11-27-2012, 07:41 AM
In Love with a Cummins
City: Lima, OH
State: OH
Post #1

I just got my 04 Durango this month, I'm new to the hemi world I've owned a Cummins all my life
I'm planning on putting throttle body, CAI, headers, true dual the exhaust, and put a tuner on her nothing to special you know
I just had few questions on something's
First is I want to get an SCT Tuner but idk can you download tunes online or from another member here or would I have to purchase the tuning program?
Also throttle body are there any specific brands that do well with the 04? I can't find anything really
And also CAI I've heard either K&N or Vortex is the way to go, is that true?
Last thing is the headers, are the I think it's JBA shorties, are those the only headers that will fit on the D?

Thanks for any input, just trying to get a little extra from the down tuned stock hemi

2004 Hemi Durango, Thrush dual exhaust the rest is all stock
2004 Durango AWD 5.7 Hemi - Green HID's (heads/fogs), JBA headers, true dual straight piped, torsion bars tweaked sitting on 32-10.5-17 Nitto's, AFE 1" throttle body spacer and throttle body ground out with 8 guage wire.
1992 Dodge W250 4x4 5.9 12v - middle of rebuild (FORSALE)
College Kid Toy's