Disable TPMS possible? - DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
 HOME  FORUMS  GALLERY  GARAGE  TECH  CLASSIFIEDS  LINKS  MEMBER MAP  ARCHIVE  SPONSORS
INFO SITE HELP ARCADE TELL-A-FRIEND STAFF CONTACT US AUTO LOANS


DodgeTalk.com is the premier Dodge forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!
Go Back   DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums > Dodge Truck, SUV and Van Forums > Dodge Ram Truck 4th Gen (09 – Up) Forums > 4G Dodge RAM - Tire and Wheel Talk

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools

zrm111
 
  Disable TPMS possible? - Posted: 05-09-2012, 04:14 PM
zrm111's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 170
State: PA
Status: Offline
View This User's Gallery View This User's Garage
Post #1

Just bought some used forte f43 revenge 22s. I did not buy new tpms. Obviously my light is on. Is there any way to disable to TPMS? similar to the seatbelt chime technique? If not, when i out my stockers back on in the winter my stock TPMS sensors should resync fine correct?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 464735_3572815531812_1615751598_2761871_1369819177_o.jpg (144.4 KB, 2 views)
__________________
zrm111


2011 Ram 4.7L SLT quad cab- 2-way remote start, tinted, AP Xelerator Exhaust


(SOLD) 2005 Durango limited 5.7l HEMI- KN intake, Bilstein shocks , 40 series flowmaster(resonator removed), 3 Rockford Fosgate 12" P3 subwoofers, Fosgate BD1000 amp, Alpine MRP-F300 amp on highs
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

dwins1900
 
 Posted: 05-09-2012, 04:25 PM
dwins1900's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,431
State: TX
Status: Offline
Post #2

yes when you put your stockers back it the light should go away. You may could get the dealer to turn off the light or Im almost certain that a tuner will allow you to disable the light as well. Dont quote me on that though lol
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

Gopackgo69
 
 Posted: 05-09-2012, 09:52 PM
Gopackgo69's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,002
State: FL
Status: Offline
View This User's Gallery
Post #3

Just put a piece of electrical tape over the light, problem solved
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

slodsm
 
 Posted: 05-11-2012, 10:44 AM
Registered User
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 76
City: Tyler Tx
State: TX
Status: Offline
Post #4

The Diablosport tuner will allow you to change the threshold of the TPMS warning which will effectively disable it as best I can remember. Not sure about others. You have a 2011 though and I don't think they work with them, I believe 2010 is the last year. You may be screwed man.
__________________
'10 Ram 1500 4x4. Bilstein's at all 4 corners, 3" BL, 20x12 Moto Metal 962, 33" Couragia MT's, 14" Magnaflow, Diablosport Intune. LED interior, Leather, MyGig, etc.
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

redrum1
 
 Posted: 05-11-2012, 11:30 AM
redrum1's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 457
City: Charleston
State: OTHER
Status: Offline
View This User's Gallery
Post #5

i have a 2012 express, and i did not put sensors in my SRT 22s, and i have YET to have a light come on.....lol
__________________


2012 black QC express, 6000k hid high/low and fogs, belltech 963sp, belltech rear swaybar, k&n filter, OEM SRTs 22x10 powder coated semi gloss black, 5mm spacers, catch can, smoked tails, custom smoked headlights with black housings, 3m carbon fiber wrap interior, 35% tint
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

BlackRamHemi
 
 Posted: 05-11-2012, 12:26 PM
BlackRamHemi's Avatar
The Black Mamba
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,408
City: Edmonton, Alberta
State: OTHER
Status: Offline
View This User's Gallery
Post #6

Mine comes on every time I mount my drag radials for the weekend races,
I got lazy and didnt swap my 20's back on last Sunday and have
had the DR's on for a whole week now and the light eventually disappeared on its own. (Mickey Thompson ET radials are DOT legal)

BTW, no way to adjust pressure threshold with my Diablosport Trinity for a 4G Ram
maybe a CMR could do it , but its not a menu option at the user level.
__________________


Murdered... Lowered... Alcohol Injected... Blowered!

View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

pullthishemi
 
 Posted: 05-11-2012, 05:17 PM
pullthishemi's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 437
State: ME
Status: Offline
Post #7

Johan told me no go with the tpms adjust. Just have to live with the light like the rest of us with the light.
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

coder
 
 Posted: 05-11-2012, 05:45 PM
coder's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,675
State: CA
Status: Offline
Post #8

Remove the bulb from the back of the dash panel for that light.
__________________
2007 Quad Cab Power Wagon
God Squad Group

Suspension: Carli 3" Hemi Coils | Carli Control Arms | Carli King 2.5 Pin-Tops | Carli Stainless Steel Damper | Synergy 1" Rear Shackle
Performance: Magnaflow Muffler | Magnaflow Y-Pipe
Wheels/Tires: Toyo AT2's 35x12.5x17
Steering/Drivetrain/Axles: Carli Front Diff Guard | Dynatrac Ball Joints | Redhead Steering Gear
Miscellaneous: EBC Front Slotted Dimpled Rotors | Line-X Bedliner | Locker Bypass Switch | Mopar Rock Rails | DieHard Platinum Battery G65 | Performance Friction Brake Pads | Weathertech Digital Fit Mats | Winch Thermal Protection Bypass
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

cumminsmannow
 
 Posted: 05-11-2012, 08:38 PM
cumminsmannow's Avatar
diesel guy
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 441
State: MN
Status: Offline
Post #9

I ran a buddies wheels and tires for a week while he borrowed mine for a weekend of drag racing and didn't want to run his mud grapplers and the light never shut off and everytime I started the truck the evic was not happy.
__________________
2012 2500 megacab 4x4 hemi laramie.
Mineral grey/ Bright silver bottom.
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

nst115
 
 Posted: 05-12-2012, 10:25 PM
Registered User
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 43
State: MT
Status: Offline
Post #10

on my 09 I can turn the sensors off with my superchip flashpaq but I don't think I can adjust pressures
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

mojoman
 
 Posted: 05-13-2012, 03:34 AM
mojoman's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 5,882
City: Lakewood
State: WA
Status: Offline
View This User's Gallery
Post #11

Yeah no tuner for the 11+ which is a bummer.
__________________
2014 2500 CC 5.7L SLT 4x4/Spray Bedliner/Big Horn Edition/Westin Step Bar/Front Tinted Windows/Bakflip Bed Cover

Dodgetalk.com 345 Entusiast Member #23
Member #109 "The Red Truck Club"

God Squad 1979 to Enternity
Preacher of the Gospel
Acts 3:19



View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

TRXHemi
 
 Posted: 05-15-2012, 07:38 PM
TRXHemi's Avatar
Texas RAM Dude
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 3,417
City: Sugar Land
State: TX
Status: Offline
Post #12

A set of tire pressure sensors is about $78 on eBay....not too bad if it annoys you.
__________________
Thanks,
Greggo
2010 TRX: Leveled, Airaid CAI, Magnaflow dumped, 180* t-stat, 6K HID heads/fogs, Retro'ed projector headlights, Smittybilt Light Bar with Hella 700ff driving lights, black lo-pro toolbox, spray-in bedliner, stubby antenna, 295/70-17 Nittos

View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote

VIPDHEMI
 
 Posted: 05-16-2012, 04:52 PM
VIPDHEMI's Avatar
Registered User
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 410
City: St.Clements, Ontario
Status: Offline
Post #13

All that money on some nice rims so whats another few bucks on some TPMS sensors? Just sayin... Make sure you get one's from 2010 and up. 2009 is on a different frequency
__________________
2010 Black R/T Ram…..ARH Long Tubes,Diablo-Hemifever tuned,Moes TB,LMI Mid tube,Airraid CAI,Mcnaughtys 2/4 drop,Billet Tech Catch Can,14"magnaflow,V6 fan,180 tstat, Resonators removed,tinted windows and tails,Debadged,Black shorty antenna,Depo black headlights,HID heads and fogs,5"mufflex tips,22" Alcoa's

Winter Ride: 2008 Black R/T Caliber
Tinted windows and tails
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intune disable tpms? GermsHemi DiabloSport 1 05-23-2012 02:51 PM
Disable ABS zabman 4G Dodge RAM - General Talk 19 12-12-2011 10:45 AM
Superchps TPMS Disable Ramasaur 4G Dodge RAM Performance Talk 4 04-29-2011 06:27 PM
TPMS - How To Disable? Dodge4L1fe 2G Dodge Durango General Talk 7 12-30-2008 07:14 PM
how to disable abs...? ou2mame 1G Dodge Durango General Talk 15 05-05-2005 01:03 AM



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:53 AM.





Privacy Statement