Disable TPMS possible? - DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
 
Thread Tools
#1 Old 05-09-2012, 04:14 PM
zrm111
Registered User
 
zrm111's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 170
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Disable TPMS possible?

Just bought some used forte f43 revenge 22s. I did not buy new tpms. Obviously my light is on. Is there any way to disable to TPMS? similar to the seatbelt chime technique? If not, when i out my stockers back on in the winter my stock TPMS sensors should resync fine correct?
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 464735_3572815531812_1615751598_2761871_1369819177_o.jpg (144.4 KB, 3 views)

zrm111


2011 Ram 4.7L SLT quad cab- 2-way remote start, tinted, AP Xelerator Exhaust


(SOLD) 2005 Durango limited 5.7l HEMI- KN intake, Bilstein shocks , 40 series flowmaster(resonator removed), 3 Rockford Fosgate 12" P3 subwoofers, Fosgate BD1000 amp, Alpine MRP-F300 amp on highs
zrm111 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
#2 Old 05-09-2012, 04:25 PM
dwins1900
Registered User
 
dwins1900's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,433
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
yes when you put your stockers back it the light should go away. You may could get the dealer to turn off the light or Im almost certain that a tuner will allow you to disable the light as well. Dont quote me on that though lol
dwins1900 is offline  
#3 Old 05-09-2012, 09:52 PM
Gopackgo69
Registered User
 
Gopackgo69's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,061
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Just put a piece of electrical tape over the light, problem solved
Gopackgo69 is offline  
#4 Old 05-11-2012, 10:44 AM
slodsm
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Tyler Tx
Posts: 76
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
The Diablosport tuner will allow you to change the threshold of the TPMS warning which will effectively disable it as best I can remember. Not sure about others. You have a 2011 though and I don't think they work with them, I believe 2010 is the last year. You may be screwed man.

'10 Ram 1500 4x4. Bilstein's at all 4 corners, 3" BL, 20x12 Moto Metal 962, 33" Couragia MT's, 14" Magnaflow, Diablosport Intune. LED interior, Leather, MyGig, etc.
slodsm is offline  
#5 Old 05-11-2012, 11:30 AM
redrum1
Registered User
 
redrum1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Charleston
Posts: 457
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
i have a 2012 express, and i did not put sensors in my SRT 22s, and i have YET to have a light come on.....lol


2012 black QC express, 6000k hid high/low and fogs, belltech 963sp, belltech rear swaybar, k&n filter, OEM SRTs 22x10 powder coated semi gloss black, 5mm spacers, catch can, smoked tails, custom smoked headlights with black housings, 3m carbon fiber wrap interior, 35% tint
redrum1 is offline  
#6 Old 05-11-2012, 12:26 PM
BlackRamHemi
The Black Mamba
 
BlackRamHemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Posts: 2,494
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Mine comes on every time I mount my drag radials for the weekend races,
I got lazy and didnt swap my 20's back on last Sunday and have
had the DR's on for a whole week now and the light eventually disappeared on its own. (Mickey Thompson ET radials are DOT legal)

BTW, no way to adjust pressure threshold with my Diablosport Trinity for a 4G Ram
maybe a CMR could do it , but its not a menu option at the user level.


Murdered... Lowered... Alcohol Injected... Blowered!

BlackRamHemi is offline  
#7 Old 05-11-2012, 05:17 PM
pullthishemi
Registered User
 
pullthishemi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Johan told me no go with the tpms adjust. Just have to live with the light like the rest of us with the light.
pullthishemi is offline  
#8 Old 05-11-2012, 05:45 PM
coder
Registered User
 
coder's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 1,685
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Remove the bulb from the back of the dash panel for that light.

2007 Quad Cab Power Wagon
Suspension: Carli 3" Hemi Coils | Carli Control Arms | Carli King 2.5 Pin-Tops | Carli Stainless Steel Damper | Synergy 1" Rear Shackle
Performance: Magnaflow Muffler | Magnaflow Y-Pipe
Wheels/Tires: Toyo ATII's 35x12.5x17
Steering/Drivetrain/Axles: Carli Front Diff Guard | Dynatrac Ball Joints | Redhead Steering Gear
Miscellaneous: EBC Front Slotted Dimpled Rotors | Line-X Bedliner | Locker Bypass Switch | Mopar Rock Rails | DieHard Platinum Battery G65 | Performance Friction Brake Pads | Weathertech Digital Fit Mats | Winch Thermal Protection Bypass
coder is offline  
#9 Old 05-11-2012, 08:38 PM
cumminsmannow
diesel guy
 
cumminsmannow's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 441
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
I ran a buddies wheels and tires for a week while he borrowed mine for a weekend of drag racing and didn't want to run his mud grapplers and the light never shut off and everytime I started the truck the evic was not happy.

2012 2500 megacab 4x4 hemi laramie.
Mineral grey/ Bright silver bottom.
cumminsmannow is offline  
#10 Old 05-12-2012, 10:25 PM
nst115
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 44
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
on my 09 I can turn the sensors off with my superchip flashpaq but I don't think I can adjust pressures
nst115 is offline  
#11 Old 05-13-2012, 03:34 AM
mojoman
Senior Member
 
mojoman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Lakewood
Posts: 5,898
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Yeah no tuner for the 11+ which is a bummer.

2014 2500 CC 5.7L SLT 4x4/Spray Bedliner/Big Horn Edition/Westin Step Bar/Front Tinted Windows/Bakflip Bed Cover

Dodgetalk.com 345 Entusiast Member #23
Member #109 "The Red Truck Club"

God Squad 1979 to Enternity
Preacher of the Gospel
Acts 3:19



mojoman is offline  
#12 Old 05-15-2012, 07:38 PM
Vader2014
Texas RAM Dude
 
Vader2014's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Sugar Land
Posts: 3,516
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
A set of tire pressure sensors is about $78 on eBay....not too bad if it annoys you.

Thanks,
Greggo (formerly TRXHemi)
NEW: 2014 CC Black Ram Package, Magnaflow with 5" black tips, Airaid CAI, 6000K heads/fogs. shorty antenna, lo-pro toolbox, more mods on the way.
OLD: 2010 TRX: Lots of cool stuff

Vader2014 is offline  
#13 Old 05-16-2012, 04:52 PM
VIPDHEMI
Registered User
 
VIPDHEMI's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: St.Clements, Ontario
Posts: 410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
All that money on some nice rims so whats another few bucks on some TPMS sensors? Just sayin... Make sure you get one's from 2010 and up. 2009 is on a different frequency

2010 Black R/T Ram…..ARH Long Tubes,Diablo-Hemifever tuned,Moes TB,LMI Mid tube,Airraid CAI,Mcnaughtys 2/4 drop,Billet Tech Catch Can,14"magnaflow,V6 fan,180 tstat, Resonators removed,tinted windows and tails,Debadged,Black shorty antenna,Depo black headlights,HID heads and fogs,5"mufflex tips,22" Alcoa's

Winter Ride: 2008 Black R/T Caliber
Tinted windows and tails
VIPDHEMI is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to use most of our features, you must first register.
Please enter your desired User Name, your Email Address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
The registration process requires you to activate your membership by following a link in an E-Mail that will be sent to you immediately upon completing this form. You must enter a valid email address or you will not receive this activation code and you will NOT be registered. Your E-Mail address is NOT publicly available to anyone as policy.

AOL E-MAIL USERS: Please click HERE for important info pertaining to your e-mail address.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.




Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Intune disable tpms? GermsHemi DiabloSport 1 05-23-2012 02:51 PM
Disable ABS zabman 4G Dodge RAM - General Talk 19 12-12-2011 10:45 AM
Superchps TPMS Disable Ramasaur 4G Dodge RAM Performance Talk 4 04-29-2011 06:27 PM
TPMS - How To Disable? Dodge4L1fe 2G Dodge Durango General Talk 7 12-30-2008 07:14 PM
how to disable abs...? ou2mame 1G Dodge Durango General Talk 15 05-05-2005 01:03 AM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome