30K Mile Service - DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums

#1 Old 01-31-2011, 06:41 AM
fastmopar

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
30K Mile Service

I am due for my 30K mile service now. I pulled me owners manual out a few weeks back and I can't seem to locate it. Can anyone tell me or point me to a spot that lists what is needed for a 30K mile service? I don't want the dealer to do anything that is not required since I know this will be a pretty penny. This is my first time taking my truck in for maintenance per the manual so I am skeptical if it is really worth it. Can anyone offer input?

Thanks!!

2013 Quad Cab, 1500
Copperhead Pearl, 4x4, Sport
MOPAR Chrome Tube Steps
Truxedo Lo-Pro Tonneau Cover
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

#2 Old 01-31-2011, 07:29 AM
BMRbrnSNRbrd
Try harder

Personally, I always perform as much of the maintenance as possible simply because it is so damn expensive.

Mineral Gray 2010 Dodge Ram CC Hemi Sport

Exterior: Limo tint | Painted tips | Painted calipers | De-badged | Painted grill inserts | Gloss black b-pillars | Color matched antenna base |
VHT tinted puddle lights | Color matched tailgate handle | Shaved and two-toned grill | Painted Vararam lid w/ two-toned Ram badge |
Color matched Laramie 2500 flares | Shaved tailgate badge | Shortened and painted antenna
Lighting: Color matched headlights retrofitted with 5000k Morimoto projectors |
5000k HID fog lights tinted with Lamin-x | 6000k HID retrofitted reverse lights
Interior: Color matched interior plastics | 2 MTX 12" subs in a cheap box | REN MyGig 30gb headunit | Black microsuede wrapped headliner and sun visors | Black microsuede wrapped and shaved pillars | Black microsuede wrapped custom made door inserts | SEM black painted interior plastics
Suspension: McGaughy's 2/5 Economy drop | BrakeMotive cross-drilled and slotted rotors | All black Milano M724 22s | 305/40R22 Nitto 420s | AirLift Helper Bags