DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

T/S Lift 1st Gen Durango

21K views 16 replies 6 participants last post by  MacGyver_esq 
#1 ·
Hello Guys, I'm a newbie when it comes to Car Mod's.
I have a 2002 Durango SLT 4.7L 4wd completely stock,
I would like to begin tricking it out a bit.
I've been looking into doing a medium lift but can not seem to
find a kit for my car, what kits are you guys using?
I've seen talk about reindexted keys, where can I get these for my year Durango?

thanks for any and all help

#2 ·
Here's a how-to on the T/S lift, which is a cheap 2" lift:
http://www.dodgetalk.com/forums/showthread.php?t=44757

Re-indexed keys give 1" of lift, and can be used with the t/s lift to achieve 3" total on the front. When using re-indexed keys, you would need to get another inch in the rear, most people use an AAL (add-a-leaf).

Then there is a 3" body lift made by Performance Accessories, that will provide 3" body lift, and can be used in addition to the t/s and re-indexed keys for a possible 6" total lift as well.

Then there is a Ranch 3" suspension lift (no longer in production), that can be used in addition to all listed, essentially getting you 9" in the front. Do an axle flip in the rear to level it out.

Depends on how much lift you want, and how much money you have to spend.

#4 ·
try ebay...
and don't forget to get shackles for the rear.

#7 · (Edited)
#6 ·
the keys are made specifically for "durangos, and dakotas".
check ebay and you'll see that they are compatible.

#8 · (Edited)
You guys are cool!

Thank you again for your "noob patience".
It's embarrassing being so unknowledgeable.

This is getting fun. :)

Man, glad I got my new tires before this weeks rains, we're gettin' hammered out here! (for So. Cal.)

265/70/17 Goodyear MT/R's

They're rubbin a little on tight turns but I think a slight torsion lift will take care of that.