97 Grand Caravan overheating and A/c problem - DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
 HOME  FORUMS  GALLERY  GARAGE  TECH  CLASSIFIEDS  LINKS  MEMBER MAP  ARCHIVE  SPONSORS
INFO SITE HELP DODGETALK MERCHANDISE ARCADE TELL-A-FRIEND STAFF CONTACT US AUTO LOANS

DodgeTalk.com is the premier Dodge forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.Please Register - It's Free!
Go Back   DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums > Dodge Vehicle Forums > Dodge Caravan/Grand Caravan Talk > Dodge Caravan General Talk

Closed Thread

nelsonm

97 Grand Caravan overheating and A/c problem - Posted: 08-02-2006, 01:19 PM
Post #1

Hi all,

Ok... this is my first time on the forum so bear with me... with a little history.
I have a 97 Grand Caravan. In the span of a few months i had...

- a rear brake cylinder blew out on me and was repaired at a Marathon station in Bloomfield Hills, MI.
- had the front driver side strut tower replaced at Fox Hills auto body in plymouth, MI.
- had the leaky front a/c core replaced and the system recharged at Radiator Hospital in Farmington, MI.

The current problems...

1 - A few weeks later a noticed that the car would run hot almost to the point of overheating with or without the a/c on. I checked the radiator and its full of coolent.

2 - At the same time the a/c would work for a while blowing cold air then it would start blowing ambient temperature air. It would either come back on its own or i would have to turn the a/c off for a while before it would work again.

I would appreciate any help.

I did look through the form and found that the overheating problem might be a bad radiator fan relay.
View Public ProfileSend a private message to %1$sSend email to %1$sFind all posts by %1$sAdd %1$s to Your Buddy List Reply Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

RobD

Posted: 08-02-2006, 06:18 PM
State: MI
Post #2