CD player won't work now - Page 2 - DodgeTalk : Dodge Car Forums, Dodge Truck Forums and Ram Forums
Notices

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 25 Old 11-14-2005, 05:12 PM Thread Starter
tyler711
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 984
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Hey, I found a thread that might be about this at the turbo diesel register, but I am not a member. Maybe someone who is can check it out for me?

http://www.turbodieselregister.com/f...d.php?t=114239

I'm not trying to mooch off their site, I just would like to see the rest of this one thread? Thanks
Tyler

2005 QCSB 1500 laramie 5.7


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tyler711 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 25 Old 11-14-2005, 05:13 PM
04_on_22s
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Pasadena
Posts: 905
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Try unplugging the radio for 10 minutes. It needs to see that the ground and constant are both gone to reset, if memory serves correct. I think that the most vehicles have capacitors in there computers that dont have diodes in place and they slowly discharge back into the vehicle to keep small, low current, vital modules working. Thats why the radio still maintains its presets even after you diconnect the battery for a given time. Take the radio out completey and see what that does. Good luck

05 Ram QC Deep Molten Red (04 Flame Red...R.I.P.)
Debadged
Panasonic in-dash monitor
Precision Power PowerClass chrome 600 watt 5-channel amp
Focal Utopia 7 inch woofer in front doors
Focal Utopia component 6.5 in custom kickpanels
Focal Utopia separate 1 inch tweeter in factory dash location
2 JL Audio 10W0-8 in custom downfire enclosure under rear seat
Viper 871 remote start/paging alarm with 4 sirens under hood and 6 inside cab
Wish List:
Boyd Coddington Rodders 24's in back 22's in front
McGauphys 4/6 drop
shaved tailgate
sir michaels rollpan
street scene bumper cover and grilles
custom interior w/ four captains chairs and custom flowing center console from back wall to right under the A/C controls.
Red Truck Club Memeber #56
04_on_22s is offline  
post #23 of 25 Old 11-14-2005, 05:22 PM Thread Starter
tyler711
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 984
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by 04_on_22s
Try unplugging the radio for 10 minutes. It needs to see that the ground and constant are both gone to reset, if memory serves correct. I think that the most vehicles have capacitors in there computers that dont have diodes in place and they slowly discharge back into the vehicle to keep small, low current, vital modules working. Thats why the radio still maintains its presets even after you diconnect the battery for a given time. Take the radio out completey and see what that does. Good luck
I know taking out the radio is a fairly simple task, but would there be ANY proof that I had been in there? With a new truck, I don't want the dealer riding me about stuff like that.
Ty

2005 QCSB 1500 laramie 5.7


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tyler711 is offline  
 
post #24 of 25 Old 11-18-2005, 02:44 PM Thread Starter
tyler711
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 984
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Well, I picked the truck up today. Dealer said they ordered a new stereo and they'll call when it comes in.

I know when you have work done, law says they are supposed to let you have the faulty parts. Does that apply to warranty work (because the customer isn't paying)? I have a jeep wrangler that could benefit from a new stereo, even without the cd player (the stock one is shot anyway).

2005 QCSB 1500 laramie 5.7


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tyler711 is offline  
post #25 of 25 Old 11-30-2005, 03:37 PM Thread Starter
tyler711
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 984
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
New stereo installed today. It still says RBQ on it, but it is slightly different. It has physical sliders for bass and treble rather than the AUDIO button. Buttons are layed out differently, but other than that its very similar. And the power button stays in when the stereos off, stays out when its on. Maybe this is an 06 RBQ?

2005 QCSB 1500 laramie 5.7


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
tyler711 is offline  
Closed Thread

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to use most of our features, you must first register.
Please enter your desired User Name, your Email Address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
The registration process requires you to activate your membership by following a link in an E-Mail that will be sent to you immediately upon completing this form. You must enter a valid email address or you will not receive this activation code and you will NOT be registered. Your E-Mail address is NOT publicly available to anyone as policy.

AOL E-MAIL USERS: Please click HERE for important info pertaining to your e-mail address.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in











  • Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
     
    User Tag List

    Thread Tools
    Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
    Email this Page Email this Page


    Forum Jump

    Similar Threads
    Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
    Turn Singals DO NOT WORK budman5555 1G Dodge Durango General Talk 6 08-31-2005 06:37 PM
    3.55 to 4.56 gear swap kill MPG?? bansheetw 3G Dodge Ram Performance Talk 19 08-12-2005 04:44 PM
    Factory CD player issue. My kid used a CD RW! 93VR4nPHILLY Mobile Audio & Electronics Talk 4 01-24-2004 09:38 AM
    Hypertech for 3.9...will it work? racerX_244 2G Dodge Dakota Performance Talk 1 10-04-2003 12:27 PM

    Posting Rules  
    You may post new threads
    You may post replies
    You may not post attachments
    You may not edit your posts

    BB code is On
    Smilies are On
    [IMG] code is On
    HTML code is Off

     
    For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome