DodgeTalk Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.

04 5.7 rebuild.

2K views 13 replies 6 participants last post by  toyland south 
#1 ·
Good evening fellas,

First post but my names Seth currently active duty military and father to three soon to be four kids. I am currently a diesel mechanic and enjoy the work that i do, I am also a welder on a side.

I currently have a 2004 dodge durango that i am rebuilding the motor in, it bent two rods and currently am working on pulling everything off the block and taking to a friend to have the block professionally inspected honed and cleaned (if boring it out isnt needed).

Currently i have $0 in this project and with a fourth child on the way this will give the wife a vehicle to use instead of beating my 06 ram to death.

I will keep this post updated every time i work on this and will attack plenty of picture,Best thing to do is document the work you do with pictures now a days in case you sell or need references for the future.

Attachments

See less See more
#2 ·
rebuild 2

I know the pictures are a little jumbled up but with the next ones they wont be as bad. this is over the last 4 days and i did not save them in order.

Attachments

#3 ·
Looks like you got a fun project ahead of you, I wish I had the mech. skills to take on something like this. I'm retiring from the USAF in a few months, so no more moving around for me, I plan on trying to learn some skills as hopefully I'll have some free time. I look forward to your updates and congrats on child #4 , I also have 4 and it's allot of work!

#4 ·